Transfer One or More Documents to Another User

You can transfer one or more documents from your account to another user in Signority. This process is also referred to as “pushing a document” to another account and allows you to move the documents out of your account and reassign the documents ownership to another user in your team.

Note: If you need to transfer all documents from one user account to another, see: Transfer All Documents from One User to Another.

Important: If you transfer a document that is still In Progress, ownership is transferred to the recipient.
Once the document is completed, the recipient will receive the finalized document—not the original sender.


Transfer a Single Document

To transfer a single document:

  1. From the Dashboard, select Documents from the left navigation menu.
    https://www.signority.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/1-Documents-Sidebard-Menu.png

  2. In your documents folder, find the document you wish to transfer.

  3. Click the dropdown menu on the right side of the document and select Push to an Account.

    https://www.signority.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/2-Drop-down-menu.png
  4. In the pop-up window, enter the email of the user whose account you want to push the document to.

    image-20260607-024935.png
  5. Click OK.

The document will be transferred and removed from your document list.


Transfer Multiple Documents

To transfer multiple documents at once:

  1. From the Dashboard, select Documents from the left navigation menu.
    https://www.signority.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/1-Documents-Sidebard-Menu.png

  2. Select the checkbox beside each document you want to transfer.

    image-20260607-025156.png
  3. In the action bar above the document list, select More > Push to an Account.
    https://www.signority.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/6-Document-transfer-menu-Push-to-an-account-e1750704519506.png

  4. In the pop-up window, enter the email of the user whose account you want to push the document to.

    image-20260607-025408.png
  5. Click OK.

The window will then close, and you will see that your documents are no longer in your documents folder.