When a document is deducted from your subscription depends on how the document is sent or accessed. In most cases, documents are counted at the time they are sent or accessed—not when they are completed.
When Documents Are Counted
For regular documents, templates, and bulk sign, a document is counted as soon as you click Send.
For Link Sign Templates documents are deducted each time a signer adds their name and email address and then clicks OK to access the document.
Note: Documents are counted regardless of whether they are completed.
What if I Cancelled & Resent a Document
If you cancel a document to make corrections and resend it using the Cancel & Resend feature only one document is counted toward your usage.